October Goals

1. Write an “October Goals” post.

tenor
via

Huh.

2. Make that post a GIF post.

Image result for nodding cat gif
via

Okay…

3. Finish planning my Nanowrimo novel.

via

I know some people say that planning doesn’t work or blah blah blah…but as someone who can never decide what to write about, I find it helpful. So far, things are going okay, but I need to iron out a couple of details and pick theme music for each part. (I know that sounds incredibly OCD but 1) I think I have a minor form of OCD so it’s normal for me and 2) it saves time so that you don’t spend an hour finding the perfect music. I’m busy this year.)

4. Get going in animation.

Image result for animator gif
via

If you want to know how traditional Disney animation worked, here’s an epic video. It will help the following paragraph make sense.

Theoretically, I could continue forever in my physical pencil and paper state, but here’s the thing. I can only do so much. With a drawing tablet and some Adobe CC Animate, though, the inking, painting, backgrounds and all that will become SOOO much easier. I’ll be able to start work on the projects I’ve been thinking about.

5. Word War with Ava

giphy
via

Ava and some other blogfriends and I were going to do a Word War, but it kind of fell through, so we just decided to do a collab story. Anyone is still welcome to join, though.

6. Get a Wreck This Journal.

original
via

These look like so much fun. And I have always wanted one.

7. Finish all the books I need to read for school.

drm34b
I made this one.

Silas Marner, Mornings on Horseback, Treasure Island, The Wealth of Nations….yeah I’m busy.

8. Learn some new jokes.

 

gif
Does anyone else watch AlpacaHawk or am I the only weirdo?

‘Nuff said.

9. Write out all the posts that I’ve been meaning to post for a long time.

giphy1
via

Procrastination is the only option, Li Sheng. The only option.

10. Fufill all these goals.

ajidjsu
via

“You just wanted ten, didn’t you…”

What are some goals you’re striving for this October?

{Tess}

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “October Goals

  1. Laura October 2, 2017 / 2:07 am

    I hope you get everything done! 🙂 I have a lot of goals this month.

    -Laura

    Like

  2. Ava📝🦋 October 2, 2017 / 5:18 pm

    Okay I’m freaking out because it seems like we have the same exact goals! Are we twins or something? I’ve actually been binge watching all these wreck this journal videos on YouTube recently XD

    Like

    • blackiesunshine October 2, 2017 / 5:23 pm

      WE ARE BOTH FROM THE SAME PLANET I THINK
      Srsly, sometimes I convince myself that I’m alien. We should collaborate more, my friend.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ava📝🦋 October 2, 2017 / 5:27 pm

        IKR!
        I would love to collaborate more. Do you have any ideas on what should happen next in word war?

        Liked by 1 person

      • blackiesunshine October 2, 2017 / 7:31 pm

        I think – hmmmmmm….I think the story should focus on Millie, first off. Secondly, I think that Millie and Ned need to meet eachother. And remember that we planned that Ned has amnesia, right? And I also mentioned that in my Nano novel that he was in, his love interest was named Millie. So maybe you can work with that.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Sari October 3, 2017 / 9:36 pm

    Wreck This Journals are so cool! I’d love to get one but also … never gotten around to it. xD I really need to plan my NaNo novel too. I’m freaking out slightly (… more than slightly) that November is coming up so quicccckkkly. Good luck on all your goals! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Zielle October 16, 2017 / 2:11 am

    I hope you finish all your goals, Tess! 🙂 Also, I’ve (finally) posted the questions!

    Liked by 1 person

Anything you wanna say?

