Little Art Dump + Camp Nano Pep

After posting about the Lion I did a couple of days ago, I felt so good that I sat down and drew for another hour or so. (Of course, that puts me drawing at almost midnight. Oh well, it’s summer.) Here’s some things I did:

6-29-17_one
YUS…..finally, a female husky to shake things up a bit. Her ears are a teeny bit off, but I think it’s okay.
6-29-17_five
Green dog! My little sis and I were playing school and I drew this for ‘art class’. It actually wasn’t half bad (despite being green…)

 

6-29-17_two
I love the wolf’s position here!

I’ve been doing some reading, and I found a slideshow (yeah, authoratative) on the differences between wolves and dogs and how you can distinguish them in drawing.

Secrets…

Wouldn’t you like to see this really neat guide? The whole slideshow will be in the Secrets page! To get in, though, you must answer the question (and I’m practically giving it to you)…

What were my sister and I playing when I drew the green dog?

The password will be all lowercase.

Now, for the remainder of this post…

Image result for camp nanowrimo 2017 banner

I’m participating in Camp Nanowrimo this July, and I’ve created a special cabin for anyone who wants to join. All I need is your Camp username and you can be part of the WordPress Authoresses. (You will need to make a project before I can find you. It doesn’t have to be much, just a title and a word goal, really.)

If anyone’s interested, then tell me your Nano username, please! The more, the merrier! I’m also considering making a Chatsy room for it, so this session will be fun!

Good luck with the planning (or pantsing, for that matter!)

{Tess}

11 thoughts on “Little Art Dump + Camp Nano Pep

  1. rebcake June 29, 2017 / 8:49 pm

    Grrr…I couldn’t get into the Secrets page…I thought you guys were playing Pictionary. Oh well! XD I’m horrible at guessing things.
    I LOVE your drawings! I’m not on the official NaNoWriMo website, so unfortunately I can’t join your cabin, but best of luck with that!
    Rebekah

    Like

    • blackiesunshine June 29, 2017 / 8:50 pm

      LOL, I mentioned it in the caption to Green Dog. Maybe that will help?
      You should be in Nanowrimo! Join!

      Like

      • rebcake June 30, 2017 / 1:44 pm

        Yay, I got in! (I practically didn’t see the caption). XD
        I actually am in Nanowrimo, but on the Young Writer’s site instead of the main one. So I’m assuming you can’t join cabins on there? 🙂

        Like

      • blackiesunshine June 30, 2017 / 11:09 pm

        No, you can’t. But Camp Nanowrimo is open to YWP users as well, so if you wanted to join, I’d be more than happy to let you into my cabin. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • rebcake June 30, 2017 / 11:16 pm

        Oh, really? I always thought you couldn’t join unless you were 13+…

        Like

      • blackiesunshine July 3, 2017 / 5:13 pm

        In the FAQ, it says that YWP users are welcome so long as they don’t use the forums.

        Liked by 1 person

      • rebcake July 3, 2017 / 9:41 pm

        Oh, okay! I’ve already started my novel on the YWP site, so I don’t think I’ll be able to join, but thanks soo much for inviting me anyways! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sari Briel July 3, 2017 / 8:30 pm

    Ahhh, I’m seriously in love with the wolves. I actually really like the color of the green dog. You don’t often see them green but it’s really pretty. 😉

    Like

Join in on the conversation!

