Summer Goals

Ahhh….summer. Which, here where I live, translates to Saharan temperatures and hurricanal winds. Nevertheless, I have goals for summer, just like every other blogger in the world, and I’m sharing them so that you can keep me accountable. Ready?

1. Consistently wake up at 6:00 am.

I love sunrises. Especially West Texan sunrises. Maybe that’ll get me out of bed.

 

sunrise-on-the-oil-patch-south-of-midland
via

2. Write 30,000 words of The Vagabond.

Yes, this is the dog story. Yes, I have made changes on it. Yes, I’ve added wolves. No, I haven’t started yet.

European grey wolf
via

3. Learn a little bit of piano.

I’ve got some piano-teacher software laying about to be used with a USB keyboard (great for people with space issues!). So hopefully I’ll be able to use it this summer. Disclaimer: I am not especially musically inclined, but still, it’s good to know the basics.

61ccwj90u3l-_sx355_
via

4. Ride my bike twice weekly.

Biking is one of the best ways to get exercise, and I love how you can get about quickly on it. So let’s get Traveller out and ride him more often. (Who doesn’t name their bicycle?) Haha, I lucked upon a picture of my exact bike!

b18ec4e73e8eb3ad9671a375eedf520d
via

5. Blog more often.

“More often” is somewhat indefinite, but still, it’s a start. I need to blog more often this summer.

blogging20post
via

6. Animate.

I want to do more animations like the ones I did in this post. Who knows? If I get good enough, I could make an entire movie….. (I didn’t draw this photo!)

lady_and_the_tramp_disney_production_art_04
via

Aaaand that really is it. Because I’m lazy and want to have a good summer just the way it is.

What kinds of things are you doing this summer?

{Tess}

4 thoughts on “Summer Goals

  1. Clara May 16, 2017 / 5:25 pm

    Your goals look great, Tess! Piano is really fun. 🙂 I’d love to see some more animations!!

    -Clara ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. EnniMorgan May 20, 2017 / 4:23 am

    Nice goals! I hope you accomplish them! I am new to your blog, and it is awesome!

    Like

Anything you wanna say?

