A Proposition for My Readers

How. Does. The. Time. Fly. By?

It seems like just a couple of weeks ago, it was my birthday, and my two awesome brothers were gigging me with a bunch of stuff that annoys me (like Yo-Kai Watch and Star Wars Rebels). Now, it’s December, my birthday is next month and I feel like it hasn’t been long enough to make a year.

Maybe that’s a sign of my brain trying to mature but my six-year-old “it takes a million years to have your birthday again!” thing fighting dirty. XD

But on less depressing topics than aging (I did that on purpose), the actual reason for this post is….

I NEED AN EDITOR.

Well, sort of. I could carve out mountains of time to try and edit my 2015 or 2016 novels, but I’m so ca-hooting sick of this year’s novel, and feel that I might chirp my chips trying to edit last year’s. So the idea came to me like a clap of thunder, a flash of lightning and Martin’s outdated flash – why don’t I cajole one of my readers into doing it for me?

Well, not exactly. You would be paid…in compliments, virtual boot shining and erecting virtual monuments. (Which is another way of saying that I’m dead broke and the best I can do is give you a guest post. Not exactly like my blog is an amazing epoch of the blogosphere that would be worth lowering yourself to post on, but whatever. More publicity!)

All I’d need edited are problems with story (as in, you said it was winter but now it’s fall, what happened???). I can do all the grammatical stuff, but I need an outside, trustworthy source to tell me that the ending was cheesy or that this character changed drastically without explanation.

If you’re interested in being the nicest person in the world (and laughing hysterically at my farbiness in some areas), just let me know, and I would let you read over the novel of your choice and BE RUTHLESS.Just kidding. But do let yourself go and, in the words of the Nanowrimo handbook, WIELD THY MIGHTY RED PEN.

Cheerio!

Tess

(PS: I will be going out of town this weekend for the holidays and won’t be back until January 2nd. Perhaps that can be an excuse for not posting the rest of this week? But I promise lots of photos. :))

 

2 thoughts on “A Proposition for My Readers

  1. hnracademy January 5, 2017 / 6:31 pm

    I’m not saying I can do an amazing job, but I can tell you about plot holes and such if you would like to hire me.

    Like

    • blackiesunshine January 6, 2017 / 1:09 pm

      I’ll consider it, hnr. But to me, the way I learn how to make my stories better is to have mistakes and look back on them. Plus, it makes me more creative when I have to think of ways to tie everything together on my own. I do appreciate the offer, though, and your blog is really neat!

      Like

Anything you wanna say?

