An absurd assortment.

Do you have that feeling, dear Nanowrimo participants, that you’ve been under a rock all of last month, but you rather enjoyed being under there? Of course, now you have time to do the things you like and look up funny horse memes on the internet,

mud

but it was nice having a story to work on.

I suppose my problem is that now I’m not in a mad scramble for words, I feel like I can’t devote time to writing something crummy. But there is a line between crummy and first draft. I just can’t seem to find the sweet spot. Someone tell me to sheq it and show this funny picture.

revising-meme

I know, right?

I’m probably not even going to be editing this Nano project. It’s just too awful. Bleh. When you change equine main characters halfway for no purpose other than you thought your other equine character was more handsome, WITHOUT EXPLANATION, you’ve got problems.

6dc0bc5eea5a9ee6cf10b38072dd5e45

However, my little partner in crime, the one that made me so obsessed with Thomas The Tank Engine, is having a birthday on Thursday, so I bought:

rwshistory_5

plus the five other books that come directly after it, because she’s turning six.

That’s right. She’s my little sis.

Her even being here is an amazing miracle. I was four when I started asking God for a baby sister. I was the youngest of six and wanted to play “older sister” desperately (so much that I used to boss my baby dolls around). Four years later, she was born…and we’ve been buds since. Of course, life isn’t perfect between her and I, but it is most of the time.

Tonight’s movie night. We’re watching The Great Race (the newest Thomas movie).

Gahh! How did I get to talking about Thomas again?!?!?

Do you have a movie night?

{Tess}

2 thoughts on “An absurd assortment.

  1. Clara December 6, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    Happy birthday to your partner in crime! 😉

    -Clara ❤

    Like

Anything you wanna say?

