No. 1

I want to start off by saying that I have still been doing Nanowrimo, I just haven’t found the time/energy/motivation to post every day like I had been doing. I’m 37,000 words strong, though! And I found some time today for some amateur art.

scan0001

My sketch. I sort of like the messiness. It looks like it comes out of a margin of a notebook. And here’s an actual side view from the original series for comparison:

DELETE ME.png

I thought this one was pretty good. It was, ironically, the first time I’d ever sat down with the express purpose of drawing everyone’s favorite engine. I call it “No. 1.”

So, would you like to see any more Thomas or are you tired of my weird obsession? Let me honestly know.

Yours truly,

Tess

Anything you wanna say?

