Gray days? In Midland? {day 2}

c58612bd688327e1045951b455e29b00

Today is officially the second day of Nanowrimo. It is also an actually overcast day here in the desert! Thrilling! I love gray weather. It reminds me of London (one of the places I’m going to when I get the chance).

Let me tell you, it’s easy while you’re peppy on the first day to sit down and write a million words. But on the second day, it’s a bumload harder. If you wrote equal to or more words than you did yesterday, you win just smashingly! If you wrote less than yesterday, you still win, just not as much. And if you didn’t write at all, go write. Write now! NOW!

A couple days before Nanowrimo started, I got a fortune cookie. It read:

FORGE AHEAD WITH YOUR NEW IDEAS
Panda Express – Panda Inn

Word for word. #truestory

So that little slip of paper is sitting on my bulletin board right now, beckoning me to stay creative. (Along with my amazing amateur art drawing from a couple days ago, my number from my horse show, and a bunch of other random stuff.)

And here is my fave paragraph today:

Thunder watched him. His eyes were fully closed now. His mouth was brought down in a subtle frown, his topline level, his tail still. He was breathing shallowly, like he was asleep, but every now and then his ears would follow the sounds in the stable, especially when Okie hiccuped. Then they’d dart in that direction.

Remember, I’m on Nanowrimo as blackiesunshine315. Find me!

Yours truly,

Tess

 

Anything you wanna say?

