It’s here… {Day 1}

nanoprep

It’s time to shine, writers. Let’s rock this November with so many words, your eyeballs will bug out.

 

Here’s an excerpt from day 1:

“I really like jokes, Thumper. Just yesterday, Bandit, he’s mean, that guy is, told me I was a joke. And everyone started laughing. I don’t know why. Am I really that funny?”

“No, you’re dignified enough.”

“Shoot.” Okie frowned. “I thought I was funny.”

I’m planning on giving a sebtence or two that I’ve liked every day. Maybe they’ll be inspiration…?

What are your word-count goals this year? I’m not on the YWP anymore, so I can’t look you guys up, but that doesn’t mean we can’t be Nanobuddies here!

Thumbs up to Clara and Lexie for trying the real deal!

Hoping I’ll stay this enthusiastic (and hoping my going out of town this Thanksgiving won’t hose my goals over),

Tess

3 thoughts on “It’s here… {Day 1}

  1. Miri November 1, 2016 / 8:48 pm

    Nice! I like the names. My MC’s name is Camille. So far I have 1000 words! Yay NaNo!

    Liked by 1 person

    • blackiesunshine November 2, 2016 / 6:21 pm

      Thanks 🙂 I like a name that snaps. Camille is really pretty, reminds me of the Welliewisher. 😉 Thumbs up on your achievement! Are you doing YWP or Nanowrimo Classic?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Miri November 2, 2016 / 9:31 pm

        So do I! Yeah, haha! I’m doing YWP, I find it easier.

        Liked by 1 person

Join in on the conversation!

