Jumping on the lunge

jumper_on_lunge_line.jpg

I wish I could tell you that I really was jumping on the lunge. No, not really. Just a bit on amateur art.

I think this one is exceptionally good. The hooves are the best part.

Random tip: If you want to draw a horse in action, but can’t draw a rider for beans, put it on a lunge line, like so:

Ruby jump lunge web 2

Just hopefully not like this:

7166aed74e40440419075c66b0e23583_zpsd1faa2a2

Unless your niche is drawing rearing horses.

Ja matane (means “see you later” in Japanese, of course transliterated),

Tess

3 thoughts on “Jumping on the lunge

  1. Lily August 4, 2016 / 4:55 am

    That drawing is truly spectacular! And wow, I never realized how tall horses are when standing up!

    Like

    • blackiesunshine August 5, 2016 / 7:14 pm

      Yeah, they’re tall. Lucky for me, I’ve never witnessed that first-hand, because I think I would be PETRIFIED.

      Like

      • Lily August 6, 2016 / 9:14 pm

        Me too! :O

        Like

Anything you wanna say?

