Clean Bedroom

I share a bedroom. I have shared a bedroom all my life. Before you go, “Oh, how dreadful!” hear me out. Bedroom sharing is an excellent practice. After all, you’re not always going to have a room all to yourself, be it rooming at a college or grown up and living with your family. Thus, if you have your own room, I am better off than you.

(end of rant)

With my rant complete, here is the actual “meat” of the post.

DSCN0210.JPG

This is my minorly eclectic and very homely bedroom. I wish I had remembered to take a before picture! However, I can describe the mess to you. There were stuffed animals all over the floor (my little sister, bless her heart, loves to play in here), thread, felt and fabric scraps from crafting and repairing a shirt this morning, paper everywhere because authors and artists have that bad habit, books and magazines strewn about, unmade beds, dull and dry furniture, my sister’s college stuff and math stuff, shoes, hats, bags and suitcases and a lot of dust. Fortunately, things are clean now. I also re-did the bookshelf, putting my normal books on the bottom shelf and my prized horse books and magazines above them. No easy task: I have 31 magazines total, and they become messy quite frequently.

I hope this inspires you to clean your room!

Yours sincerely,

Tess

 

 

5 thoughts on “Clean Bedroom

  1. Lily July 27, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    I need to clean my room!

    Like

  2. Clara July 28, 2016 / 12:27 am

    I share a bedroom with several sisters- it’s cramped, but I like it. 🙂 I probably couldn’t sleep if I was alone!
    Your room looks great. 😀

    -Clara ❤

    Like

  3. hnracademy July 29, 2016 / 5:29 pm

    Yup, inspiration to clean my room. I have my own room (My sister got sick of me when I was nine and moved to the basement.) Sometimes I get lonely, but I love my room!
    I love your room!

    Like

Join in on the conversation!

