Envelope Art

What’s inside a letter is what counts, yes?

But I tend to think the presentation is important too. Can you imagine giving someone a five-layer chocolate cake on an old piece of cardboard?

With this in mind, I decorated an envelope that held a letter I sent to a friend.

DSCN0081.JPGOf course, I blurred out the addresses. She does not want her address on the Internet, and neither do I.

DSCN0082I bid her to open it on the back. The flower looks slightly out of place, but it was too late to change it.

Try decorating your envelopes next time!

{Tess}

(P.S: Soon, I will go to THE TALLEST PLACE IN TEXAS….Guadalupe Peak! It is an 8-mile round trip for hikers. I’ll be traveling every week next month, so we’re going to have a little bit of a traveling theme for here at Steeplechase and at the partner blog Silver Sky Dolls.)

Anything you wanna say?

